RSS Feed

Clarins Sun Wrinkle Control Eye Contour Care Review

Posted on

Hello everyone. I would like today to review the suncream that I use around my eyes, the Clarins Sun Wrinkle Control Eye Contour Care with SPF 30.

I am always on the lookout to prevent more of those pesky fine lines from appearing. I have used this Clarins eye suncream for the last 2 years, and it helps me feel like I am protecting the skin around my eyes.

Packaging

The cream is packaged in a little squeezy tube, with a twist off cap. It is easy to control how much product comes out.

Application

The white cream is fluid and easily spreadable. I have noticed that sometimes I have a white cast if I do not blend the cream well, however it does somewhat fade after a few minutes. In fact the white cast helps to diminish the look of dark circles and uneven skin tone around the eyes, so it is not all bad. However I would say that the product is not moisturising. I usually apply my eye cream underneath, for a matte (slightly satin) finish. This cream works well under makeup.

The picture above is a picture of how much cream I use for one eye (half a pea sized amount). You can see that I have rubbed in part of the cream into my skin, and it blends well.

UVA

The cream is made with 100% mineral filters, which may explain the slight white cast. It may also explain why the cream causes me no stinging or problems, despite me applying the cream all the way up to my lash line.

Cost

On first glance, a 20ml tube for £13.50 seems pricy. However I use this cream daily, and it lasts me a good 6 -7 months. I feel like I am adequately protecting my eyes from the  sun and I wish I had found this gem earlier!

Leave a Reply

