RSS Feed

Save my face pillow review

Posted on

Hi all! A couple of days ago I received a Save my face pillow. I am so happy as I have wanted to buy this for such a long time!

I have the La Petite Champagne pillow. Though there is a larger, fluffier pillow also on sale called Le Grande.

The pillow is a really unique design of two crescents, and it was made for side sleepers. The idea is that you can sleep comfortably on your side or on your back with this pillow. In fact if you bend this pillow in half, and it fits around your neck. It can support your neck as you read in bed…… though I think this is only possible with La Petite.

I looked into special pillows, as I am trying to diminish my nasolabial folds and lines around the eyes. For the last 2 years, I have noticed that I am sleeping more and more on my side. I literally squish my face into my pillow when I sleep, otherwise I am just not comfortable!

I’ve used this pillow for the last 4 nights and I love it. My head fits snugly in the middle, and I feel extremely comfortable! I am not tempted to move to my sides as much now. But when I do feel the urge, my head fits really nicely in the crescent. It is perfect as my face is no longer squished into the pillow. It is instead held snugly by the crescent and somewhat ‘suspended’. However I must admit that my head does not move perfectly into the crescent when I am sleeping. In fact I think I wake up briefly to arrange the pillow.

Also this pillow is made in a satin material. This type of fabric is best for the skin and the hair as the skin and hair glides better over satin. There is less resistance, meaning less damaged hair and less wrinkles!  

I bought my pillow from an ebay store in the US. I bought just the pillow itself, no pillowcases. The pillowcases are in fact extremely expensive and cost almost as much as the pillow itself. I am not handy with a sewing machine or I would attempt to make one. I have been using the pillow as it is, as I think you can simply wash the pillow in the washing machine at 30 degrees in a mesh bag (click here)

I cannot imagine sleeping without it! Highly recommended.

5 responses »

  1. Keep up the good work on this blog!

    Reply
  2. I never thought of it that way, well put!

    Reply
  3. When all else fails, you can always call your favorite shop
    and ask what pizza deals they are offering.
    There are two ways to go about this, firstly, change your diet and secondly use some natural products that help adjust your sugar levels without the side effects.
    Keeping this craze in mind companies are opening outlets in different
    parts of the world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

